Wednesday, October 8, 2008

San Diego Family Fair is a Hit!


The San Diego Family Fair was held Sunday, October 5th at the Bernardo Winery and was just wonderful :)

The picture of Steve holding Evan up below is dark, but perfect for what I hoped to create when I agreed through a playgroup to take this on -- we wanted an event where kids would have a great time running around in open space, playing in a jumper, riding ponies and dancing to music while the community browsed tables of mom-run and family-friendly businesses to raise money for San Diego Habitat for Humanity.

Well, we raised over $650 with well over 100 families at the fair - our goal, as we were celebrating Habitat's 100th home in San Diego and giving 100% of the event proceeds to this great organization. Close to 30 businesses participated to make this a success, and the KidsKorp volunteers were fantastic -- everyone came together to make this a terrific event!

Click here to see photos from the fair and stay tuned for next year...


THE TIP: In addition to Friends With Class who coordinated the Fair, please support all of the wonderful businesses below that helped make it a success!

1. Lisa Leete of http://www.thriftykitchen.com/

2. Jeannine LaChance - Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage - (858) 442-3179

3. The Picasso Kid - http://www.thepicassokid.com/ (760)942-4276 info@thepicassokid.com

4. http://www.theb2bpeople.com/

5. Janice O'Sullivan - Private Quarters, Silver Jewelry and & Jockey - www.myjockeyp2p.com/janice - (858) 336-1052

6. Kristen Wright - Stretch-n-Grow of San Diego (619) 980-9552 http://www.stretch-n-growsandiego.com/

7. Boutique for the Soul - Cristen Lebsack – cristen@boutique4thesoul.com - (877) 752.4463 - http://www.boutique4thesoul.com/

8. Wanda Bass - Arbonne International - http://www.wandabass.myarbonne.com/ - wandabass@myarbonne.com - (619) 390-8696

9. Cookie Lee Jewelry - www.cookielee.biz/renahernandez - (858) 212-3694

10. Discovery Toys - Michelle Adam (858) 449-5106, michelleadam08@gmail.com

11. Cradle2College Educational Resources, an Usborne Books at Home & School Consultant - Diana R~Rutz - 619-857-2821 - http://www.cradle2collegebooks.com/

12. Finders Key Purse - Christina Smith (760) 271-7441

13. Melaleuca - The Wellness Company - JaNell Robins (858) 673-7753

14. AmeriPlan - Mari Perez (760) 687-4973

15. Law Office of Daniel K. Printz - (858) 740-4370 http://www.printz-law.com/

16. Budget $ense - Chris Norita - (760)715-0452 budgetsense@cox.net

17. Essential Baby Planner - Carrie Furet - http://www.ebabyplanner.com/ (858) 405-1913

18. Caps for Kids - Rhonda and Ethan Epstein rhondae@san.rr.com

19. Stacey Ross of San Diego Bargain Mama - http://www.sandiegobargainmama.com/

20. Superstars Photo Balls - http://www.superstarsphotoballs.com/ Nancy Sticka (760) 519-2896

21. The Tea Cart info@theteacart.net http://www.theteacart.net/ - 619.659.5096

22. Elizabeth X Dang-Samuel - Ameriprise - (858) 795-2337 http://www.ameriprise.com/

23. LaVonne Edwards - www.my2.tupperware.com/richardedwards (760) 420-4512



26. Party Ponies Express (Pony rides) - marinobrandydare@netscape.com (858) 486-1990

27. Abbie & TJ Productions (Jumper rental) - abbieandtj@san.rr.com (858) 613-3989

28. Patty Hall's Jumpin Up Songs - pattyhall2@yahoo.com

29. Semisi and the Fula Bula Band - semisi@fulabula.com

30. Bernardo Winery http://www.bernardowinery.com/

Thank You to Kids Korps (http://www.kidskorps.org/) for wonderful volunteers and Vertical Print and Graphics (http://www.verticalprinting.com/ 760-334-2004) for all of the event flyers!
And best of all San Diego Habitat for Humanity http://www.sdhfh.org/ for the great work they do to help provide affordable housing for families in need (I was on their board for 8 years and can attest to what an outstanding affiliate we have here in San Diego!)

2 comments:

Pat L said...

We had a great time!! Hope you do it again Gaby

Gabriela said...

Thanks Pat - we plan to do it again in 2009 and need all the help we can get since the event just keeps growing....